NDCWales Presents

AWAKENING

Spring 2019

Production Info
Choreography by: Fernando Melo, Caroline Finn and Marcos Morau.

Choreography by: Fernando Melo, Caroline Finn and Marcos Morau.

Three unique dances to amuse and amaze.

Afterimage is a journey of fleeting images.
A unique theatrical experience, using a mixture of mirrors in a story of appearance and disappearance told through creative style of dance.

Revellers’ Mass delves into a world of ritual.
An unlikely group gathers for a dinner party, where etiquette is put to the test. Curious choreography and characters are Inspired by iconic paintings.

Tundra traverses a barren landscape where ultra-modern creativity blinks into life.
This dance tears pages from the history books and revitalises old ideas. Robotically precise and utterly mesmerizing.

Touring To
Newport
The Riverfront
Friday 1 March 2019, 19:30
London
Linbury Theatre
Friday 8 March 2019, 19:30
Saturday 9 March 2019, 19:30
Mold
Theatr Clwyd
Friday 15 March 2019, 19:30
Bangor
Pontio
Tuesday 19 March 2019, 19:30
Newtown
The Hafren
Thursday 21 March 2019, 19:30
Blackpool
Grand Theatre
Wednesday 27 March 2019, 19:30
Swansea
Taliesin Arts Centre
Thursday 4 April 2019, 19:30
Huddersfield
Lawrence Batley Theatre
Tuesday 9 April 2019, 19:30
Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth Arts Centre
Wednesday 24 April 2019, 19:30
Cardiff
Sherman Theatre
Wednesday 1 May 2019, 19:30
Shrewsbury
Theatre Severn
Tuesday 7 May 2019, 19:30