Kin | National Dance Company Wales
NDCWales Presents

Kin

February - May 2020

Dance that connects us

It brings people, families, friends, clubs, teams, tribes and communities together.

NDCWales perform poetry, sport and politics across three powerful pieces of dance.

Rygbi: Yma / Here  is uplifting: full of hope, glory and camaraderie. It celebrates the pride and passion that rugby players and fans experience together.

Lunatic is an energetic riot. It is fun, relevant and fired up. It smashes together 30’s music and style with 90’s pop-culture. First shown 10 years ago it is fuelled by questions surrounding nationality, gender and class.

Time and Time and Time is elegant. Dancers reveal a shimmering poem about the relationship between the history of time and the poetry of destiny.

Touring To
Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth Arts Centre
Tuesday 25 February 2020, 19:30
Newcastle
Dance City
Saturday 29 February 2020, 19:30
Sunday 1 March 2020, 14:00
Bangor
Pontio
Tuesday 17 March 2020, 09:30
Cardiff
Sherman Theatre
Friday 20 March 2020, 19:30
Saturday 21 March 2020, 19:30
Brecon
Theatr Brycheiniog
Friday 27 March 2020, 19:30
Taunton
The Brewhouse
Tuesday 31 March 2020, 19:30
Swansea
Taliesin Arts Centre
Thursday 2 April 2020, 19:30
Newport
The Riverfront
Wednesday 8 April 2020, 19:30
London
The Place
Friday 17 April 2020, 19:30
Saturday 18 April 2020, 19:30
Newtown
The Hafren
Tuesday 21 April 2020, 19:30
Mold
Theatr Clwyd
Tuesday 28 April 2020, 19:30
Wednesday 29 April 2020, 19:30
Derby
Derby Theatre
Tuesday 5 May 2020, 19:30

Tour Programme

Inspired by dreams, nightmares and the moon. "When people look at the word Lunatic they think of madness, so they are prepared for anything that can happen on stage."

Rugby is a game that connects different communities across the country and in an international arena where Welsh bodies perform with power, passion and skill.

Time and Time and Time is elegant. Dancers reveal a shimmering poem about the relationship between the history of time and the poetry of destiny.