NDCWales Presents

International Touring

Find out about National Dance Company Wales international performances.

 

In 2019 NDCWales will be touring to Krakow as part of the Materia Prima, 5th International Festival of Form Theatre.  

In May, we will be going back to Germany and Austria with Tundra, They Seek to Find the Happiness They Seem and Folk.

Touring To
Krakow
Nowohuckie Centrum Kultury
Saturday 23 February 2019, 20:30
Bregenz, Austria
kongresskultur
Saturday 11 May 2019, 20:00
Furth, Germany
Stadt Theater
Tuesday 21 May 2019, 19:30
Wednesday 22 May 2019, 19:30
Thursday 23 May 2019, 19:30
Friday 24 May 2019, 19:30
Saturday 25 May 2019, 19:30
Oldenburg, Germany
Staats Theater
Tuesday 14 May 2019, 20:30
Wednesday 15 May 2019, 20:30
Thursday 16 May 2019, 20:30
Bremerhaven, Germany
Stadt Theater
Sunday 19 May 2019, 19:30

Tour Programme

Atalaÿ is a watch tower from which far off lands can be seen from four points; a contagious dance influenced by the warmth of the Mediterranean.

Folk is a vintage fairy-tale, set in a rich fantastical world under the boughs of an upside-down tree, as darkly whimsical as it is enchanting.

Tundra is a barren landscape where ultra-modern creativity blinks into life and tears pages from history books about Russian folk dance, the USSR and revolution.